The AStA currently consists of eight departments, which are supplemented by three thematic focal points. In the departments projects are implemented, events are organized and the interests of the students are represented within the university but also beyond. Some of the departments are organized in open teams or have at least partially open projects in which students can participate. In addition, there is a sports department that operates independently of the AStA. For more information click here on the departments and focal points:


Chair of the AStA
Department of Finances
Department of Internal Affairs
Department of External Affairs
Department of Social Affairs
Department of Ecology, Sustainability and Society
Department of Gender & Diversity
Department of Political Education
Independent Sports Department

focal points:
Social Politics